Cinnamon Raisin Chia Seed Pudding

Adapted from Minimalist Baker.

IMG_20160501_191941_compressed

I made the original chocolate version later, but forgot to take pics.  I’ll give you both recipes.

Reviews

“I don’t like it…I’m sorry”
– Leandro

Cinnamon Raisin

1 1/4 cups soy milk
1/3 cup chia seeds
1 1/2 tbsp honey (my soy milk was sweetened…you might need more sweetener than I did)
1/2 tsp vanilla
1 tsp cinnamon
1 1/2 tbsp raisins

Blend everything together and let it run for a few minutes until it’s all smooth.  Pour it into cute little jars and let it sit in the fridge for a few hours to set.  (Just like real pudding.)

IMG_20160501_191823_compressed
This is what an empty blender looks like

Chocolate (no pics, but it pretty much looks like chocolate pudding)

1 1/2 cups soy milk
1/3 cup chia seeds
2 tbsp brown sugar (my soy milk was sweetened…you might need more sweetener than I did)
1 tsp vanilla
pinch of salt
1/4 cup cocoa powder

Procedure is the same as above.

More cinnamon raisin money shots:

IMG_20160501_191904_compressed

IMG_20160501_191909_compressed

Cinnamon Raisin Chia Seed Pudding

Leave a Reply

