Oreo Rice Banana Brownies

What to do with leftover Oreo rice?  The only thing I know how with

AAAUUGHHHHHHH WHYYYYYYYY didn’t I put it in the food processor?!?!?!!  That way there wouldn’t be awkward disgusting grains of rice in my brownies.  I DON’T FORGIVE MYSELF FOR THIS I AM SO STUPIIIIDDDDDDDD

Ok back to the recipe.  But really, I am stupid.

With my leftover Oreo rice, I did the only thing I know how with chocolatey starchy goops: turn them into brownie batter.

IMG_20160420_232805_compressed
With chocolate milk powder on top, because I’m disgusting

Ingredients

4 oz semisweet chocolate
3 tbsp butter
1 egg
1 mashed banana
1/3 c sugar (half brown, half white)
1 tsp vanilla extract
1 batch Oreo rice

Procedure

Melt the chocolate and butter in the microwave and mix them together.  Let it cool a minute and then mix in the egg and sugar.  Stir in the mashed banana and vanilla.

Mix in the Oreo rice.  If you aren’t as stupid as me, you would run it through the food processor first so that you don’t have huge nasty-ass chunks of rice in your nice brownies.

Bake in a buttered 8×8-inch pan at “medium-low” for about 25 minutes.

Verdict

Very moist and chocolatey, but about as tasty as you would expect a brownie full of rice to be.  Not sure I will serve this to anyone.

Oreo Rice Banana Brownies

Leave a Reply

